The Honeycomb Creative Buzz Award

Honeycomb Creative Works is pleased to announce the winners of the Honeycomb – Creative Buzz Award.

  • honeycomb buzz award launch
  • honeycomb buzz award launch
  • honeycomb buzz award launch

The Honeycomb Creative Buzz Award was developed to equip young creative innovators with the skills and connections to make a positive contribution to society and the creative economy. Graduates from the Class-of-2014 in Northern Ireland and the border counties of the Republic of Ireland were invited to submit their work to a digital competition. The winners of the Creative Buzz Award have won the opportunity of a week-long immersion at CultureTech, a celebration of digital creativity taking place in Derry ~ Londonderry in September. The key element of their prize is the bespoke Honeycomb Bootcamp.

Bootcamp is an intensive four-day programme to help participants to further develop their creative potential and find the best avenues for their talent.

Bootcamp will help them to make new connections and to learn about themselves and the values they bring to the creative economy in Ireland. They will get to work with key leaders shaping the digital landscape in Ireland today and learn from industry pioneers and meet the people who can help them grow.. And of course, it offers an unrivalled opportunity to network with other talented peers from their own region. Bootcamp will culminate in a pitching competition judged by industry experts to select a single prizewinner to attend CultureTech Brooklyn USA from November 12th to 14th fully funded by Honeycomb.

Creative Buzz Award winners have been identified in alphabetical order as:

Finalist Town or county Graduating institution
Ashling Grufferty Drogheda Dundalk Institute of Technology
Brendan McCallion Derry ~ Londonderry North West Regional College
Cathy Dempster Dungannon Southern Regional College
Chris Madden Ballymena University of Ulster
Christopher Molloy Belfast Queen's University Belfast
Conall Melarkey Donegal North West Regional College
Craig Downes Newtownabbey University of Ulster
Dominic Holmes Portstewart University of Ulster
Hannah Grainger Craigavon University of Ulster
Hugh Thornton Drogheda Dundalk Institute of Technology
James Heffernan Ashbourne Dundalk Institute of Technology
John McFarlane Belfast University of Ulster
Kate McAuley Ballymena University of Ulster
Laura Robinson Newtownabbey University of Ulster
Michael Murphy Dundalk Dundalk Institute of Technology
Rebecca Amy Dykes, Castleblayney Dundalk Institute of Technology
Ryan McCombe Derry ~ Londonderry University of Ulster
Scarlett Clarke Co. Down University of Ulster
Sean Mc Keown Co. Meath Dundalk Institute of Technology
Stephanie Caffrey Co. Louth Dundalk Institute of Technology
Runners Up Town or county Graduating institution
Aaron Massey Banbridge University of Ulster
Claudia Green Co. Down University of Ulster
Darol O'Kane Ballymoney University of Ulster
Jack Kerr Whitehead Queen's University Belfast
Mary Hamill Lurgan Southern Regional College
Ross McClean Greenisland Queen's University Belfast
Sinead Duffy Dundalk Dundalk Institute of Technology
honeycomb buzz award