The Honeypot

Who Can Apply?

This fund is targeted at ideas for using digital content in other sectors such as health, tourism and big data etc.

Freelancers/companies involved in at least one of the following categories:

  • film and broadcast
  • animation
  • games development
  • interactive media
  • music technologies

It is the responsibility of the applicant to ensure that they own the Intellectual Property contained in the application.

Award recipients must be located within the eligible INTERREG IVA Region:

  • NI, excluding Belfast and the Outer Belfast area. The Outer Belfast area (per the NI planning service) comprises 5 council areas, namely: Castlereagh, Newtownabbey, Lisburn, North Down and Carrickfergus.
  • Six border counties of the Republic of Ireland - Cavan, Donegal, Leitrim, Louth, Monaghan and Sligo.
  • Western seaboard of Scotland – Lochaber; Skye & Lochalsh; Arran & Cumbrae; Argyll & Bute; East Ayshire & North Ayrshire Mainland; South Ayrshire; Dumfries & Galloway and the Western Isles

The eligible area is represented in orange in the map below.

honeycomb region map